Header Image
 

News Highlights

Executive Committee

Director
Scott M. Frailey
SFrailey@Illinois.edu

Associate Director
Edward Mehnert
EMehnert@Illinois.edu

Question Leaders
Charles Werth
Geochemical Reactions
werth@utexas.edu

John Popovics
Geomechanical Measurements

johnpop@illinois.edu

Volker Oye
Microseismicity

volker@norsar.no

Albert Valocchi
Pore-scale Pressure Transmission

valocchi@illinois.edu

Robert Ritzi
Reservoir-scale Geology

robert.ritzi@wright.edu

USDOE Program Manager
P. Thiyagarajan P.Thiyagarajan@science.doe.gov


CO<sub>2</sub> Injection-induced Microseismicity Focus Issue 1 of the Center for Geologic Storage of CO<sub>2</sub>'s newsletter, <i>GSCO2 in Focus</i>, <br>
is now available Center for Geologic Storage of CO<sub>2</sub> hosts 2016 Annual Review Meeting Wright State News Room Highlights Center for Geologic Storage 
of CO<sub>2</sub> Research GSCO2 Research Featured in <i>Frontiers in Energy Research</i>





GSCO2 in Focus Newsletter


CO2 Injection-induced Microseismicity Focus

Our research focus is on a single overarching research question: What are the mechanisms of injection-induced microseismicity, and can we control and predict its occurrence? >Full Story


GSCO2 in Focus Newsletter


Issue 1 of the Center for Geologic Storage of CO2's newsletter, GSCO2 in Focus, is now available

This issue highlights research publications and progress, the Center’s 2016 Annual Review Meeting, and the Center’s members and advisors. You can find a copy on the Newsletter page or download a copy by clicking Here


2016 GSCO2 Annual Review Meeting


Center for Geologic Storage of CO2 hosts 2016 Annual Review Meeting

The Center for Geologic Storage of CO2 (GSCO2) hosted its annual review meeting in Champaign, IL, on March 30–31 >Full Story


Wright State News Room Highlights Center for Geological Storage of CO2 Research Membership Award


Wright State News Room Highlights Center for Geologic Storage
of CO2 Research


GSCO2 researchers at Wright State University discussed the Center’s research and importance with Jim Hannah >Full Story


GSCO2 Research Featured in Frontiers in Energy ResearchMembership Award


GSCO2 Research Featured in Frontiers in Energy Research

The Winter 2015 issue of Frontiers in Energy Research featured Center for Geologic Storage of CO2 (GSCO2) research in an article >Full Story




Click here to learn more about the GSCO2.




The web site development and the work herein was supported as part of the Center for Geological Storage of CO2, an Energy Frontier Research Center funded by the U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Science unless otherwise referenced.

Partners
Home Page